Your privacy
Personal / contact information
- 1.1.1 Clients’ personal and contact information is never shared with any third party under any circumstance.
- 1.1.2 Clients’ personal and contact information is only released to law enforcement officials when a court order mandates said release.
Service data & privacy
- 1.2.1 No staff member, support technician, or any other party will enter or view the contents of a client’s service without first requesting permission to do so via the support system.
- 1.2.2 No data from a client’s service will be recorded, saved, or archived without the client’s knowledge and consent.
- 1.2.3 All data related to a service (including automated backups) is destroyed when a cancellation request or termination is processed for the service.
Automated backups
- 1.3.1 Some services include automated backups as a core feature. Purchase and use of these services implies consent to store these backups on a secured server until the service is cancelled or terminated.
- 1.3.2 No staff member, support technician, or any other party will enter or view the contents of a client’s service backups without first requesting permission to do so via the support system.
- 1.3.3 All stored backups for a service are destroyed when a cancellation request or termination is processed for the service.
Account status & retention
Active status
- 2.1.1 Any account with at least one active service is considered to be of Active Status.
- 2.1.2 Active Status accounts will receive emails relating to their active services, support tickets, maintenance and general announcements.
Inactive status
- 2.2.1 An account with no current services is considered to be of Inactive Status.
- 2.2.2 Inactive Status accounts will receive emails relating to their support tickets, and general announcements.
- 2.2.3 Any Inactive Status account may request to be closed so long as there are no unpaid or overdue invoices on the account.
Closed status
- 2.3.1 An account is placed into Closed Status when it goes 12 months with no active services, support tickets, or logins.
- 2.3.2 Any existing Account Credit is permanently removed from an account when it enters Closed Status.
- 2.3.3 Closed Status accounts will not receive any emails.
- 2.3.4 Closed Status accounts may be reverted back to Inactive Status by sending a request to hi@qryptweb.com from the email address associated with the account.
- 2.3.5 Closed Status accounts are permanently deleted, and all associated data removed, after 6 months in Closed Status so long as the account is not banned or prohibited from further service.